Scumbag, Broke and Hooked Updates

Greetings and tings’.

Massive, whopping thanks to all the people across the world who’ve read Prezident Scumbag!; particularly those folks who’ve left reviews on Goodreads and Amazon. At a time when genre drivel still has a stronghold on what many people read, it makes this slog against the tide worthwhile. I’m aiming to get the paperback out in autumn so I can start promoting it properly. This is likely to happen alongside the Spanish release of Spark.

So what’s next? I’m working on my second novel Broke which is one long anti-austerity rant; only this time the dirt poor get to turn the tables on the filthy rich. I have also begun to piece together a non-fiction piece which is called Hooked: A Memoir of Psychoactive Experiences. This is already about a third of the way there, but is beginning to turn into something else. It will explore the spiritual and creative side of recreational drug use and will give some insight into what has shaped my worldview. There’s another project which will hopefully be released before the end of the year. I can’t say what just yet, but if you’re into the sentiments of my oeuvre to date then you’re going to appreciate it.

For those who haven’t yet listened to my trainspotting voice, I was also featured on the Losing the Plot series with Leo X. Robertson which you can find here. Big thanks to Leo for giving me the time to chat with him about all sorts of interesting things. It’s great when you get to natter with somebody as laid back and as lovely as Leo. We need more people like him in the world.

I’ll be back before long to annoy you all.

Meanwhile peace be with you.

R.D

2 thoughts on “Scumbag, Broke and Hooked Updates

  1. I look forward to reading Broke and Hooked… both interest me, but more so Hooked!
    As you may know, I completely loved Prezident Scumbag! And I plan to start on The Rebel’s Sketchbook next week- can’t wait, shaking of excitement!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the kind words, Liz. Look forward to your thoughts on The Rebel’s Sketchbook.

      Hooked is developing really well. It may be a while before it’s out there, but I think anyone with an interest in entheogens and recreational drug use will get a lot out of it. It’s a subject that’s not been written about too much and there are many subtopics coming up as it develops. I’m actually having a hard time focusing on what drugs to write about and what themes! But I’ll be updating here regularly…

      Thanks again and keep in touch.

      R.D

      Like

Leave a Reply

